2019 Honorees

LEA is honored to announce the 2019 award recipients.

Christus Magister
Stacy Hoeft
Lutheran Special Education Ministries
Farmington Hills, Mich.

Distinguished Lutheran Elementary Administrator
Brian Betts
Immanuel Lutheran School
Wisconsin Rapids, Wis.

Distinguished Lutheran Early Childhood Administrator
Laurel (Laurie) Schneider
Early Childhood Director
Ascension Lutheran Early Childhood Center
North Olmsted, Ohio

Distinguished Lutheran Early Childhood Teacher
Dauna Werner
3 PK Teacher
St. Paul Lutheran School
Grafton, Wis.

Distinguished Lutheran Elementary Teacher
Sara Maxon
Fifth Grade Teacher
Concordia Academy
Omaha, Neb.

Outstanding New Lutheran Elementary Teacher
Esther Dunlop
Fourth Grade Teacher
Immanuel Lutheran School
St. Louis, Mo.

Distinguished Lutheran Middle School Teacher
Jonathan Bolt
Middle School Teacher
Central Lutheran School
New Haven, Ind.

Leader in Outreach
Helga Hambrock
Lutheran Education Association in Southern Africa
River Forest, Ill.